Eurovision 2012: Eurovision Past Winners Video Gallery

Sweden’s Loreen won this year’s Eurovision 2012 music competition. Here’s who won in 2011. Jump in the story to see ABBA win for Sweden back 1974! Azerbaijan’s Ell & Niki “Running scared”

If you’re a nut for Eurovision 2012, check out past winners include ABBA, Celine Dion, Katrina and the Waves and Carola. Going back through time, here is the list of winners for this song competition going back in time. This week, Sweden’s Loreena run the international songwriting competition. Here are Eurovision past winners and videos. Happy Memorial Day from

Fun watching for those of us in the U.S. who have today off as a national holiday. Wishing a peaceful Memorial Day to you, U.S. readers and those overseas.

2011 Azerbaijan
Ell & Niki “Running scared”

2006 Finland
Lordi “Hard Rock Hallelujah”

1997, United Kingdom
Katrina and The Waves “Love Shine a Light”

1991, Sweden Carola,
Fångad av en stormvind” (Engl Trans: “Captured by a whirlwind”)

1988, Switzerland
Celline Dion
“Ne partez pas sans moi“ (Engl Trans: “Don’t leave without me”)

1974, Sweden
ABBA, Waterloo